<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Free Speech and Revolution on Digg</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.mikeshriver.com/archive/2007/05/01/free-speech-and-revolution-on-digg/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.mikeshriver.com/archive/2007/05/01/free-speech-and-revolution-on-digg/</link>
	<description>the world, through glass</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Wed, 17 Feb 2010 00:09:21 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.2</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: eBuster</title>
		<link>http://www.mikeshriver.com/archive/2007/05/01/free-speech-and-revolution-on-digg/comment-page-1/#comment-116</link>
		<dc:creator>eBuster</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 30 Jun 2009 18:35:51 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mikeshriver.com/archives/2007/05/01/free-speech-and-revolution-on-digg/#comment-116</guid>
		<description>Would anyone know what reason eBay could give the FBI to investigate eBuster because i&#039;ve looked at the FBI home page and don&#039;t seem to fit any of the descriptions.

strange that here in the UK i get scammed by a seller that had eigth other ebay accounts all opened with fake details and the police say it&#039;s a cival matter and when eBay goes to the police it&#039;s a criminal matter don&#039;t you think.

had to move my site but think i had better have several back up&#039;s doted around incase eBay tries it copyright stunt again</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Would anyone know what reason eBay could give the FBI to investigate eBuster because i&#8217;ve looked at the FBI home page and don&#8217;t seem to fit any of the descriptions.</p>
<p>strange that here in the UK i get scammed by a seller that had eigth other ebay accounts all opened with fake details and the police say it&#8217;s a cival matter and when eBay goes to the police it&#8217;s a criminal matter don&#8217;t you think.</p>
<p>had to move my site but think i had better have several back up&#8217;s doted around incase eBay tries it copyright stunt again</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: eBuster</title>
		<link>http://www.mikeshriver.com/archive/2007/05/01/free-speech-and-revolution-on-digg/comment-page-1/#comment-103</link>
		<dc:creator>eBuster</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 24 Jun 2009 16:38:36 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mikeshriver.com/archives/2007/05/01/free-speech-and-revolution-on-digg/#comment-103</guid>
		<description>Yes eBay just got my site took down at www.eBuster.co.uk because it links back to scammer accounts on eBay so people can see the scams for themselves what these people are doing and it also contained copies of many pages I had preserved because eBay has a habit of trying to hide pages in an effort to prevent the course of justice.

The site also contains millions of eBay member names that can be searched but I’m not sure if that come under copyright law or not as it is possible to search member for member names from Google that gives you links directly into eBay accounts.

I think my best bet is to take a leaf out of eBays book which is to side step many laws here in the UK including the FSA by having eBays registered office in Luxemburg so maybe I need to look offshore myself for my service provider.

Maybe it’s becoming against the law to expose fraud on eBay as the only way I can see anyone making a case is by linking to eBay pages themselves or by taking static copied of pages but it seems both are prohibited under DMCA rules and eBay certainly seems to have their way with the law here in the UK when it comes to the Birmingham police and trading standards who point blank refuse to except concrete evidence linking a fraudster to no less than eight eBay accounts being used to sell death traps as cars.

What seems to have really have upset eBay was a fake login page hosted by about.ebay.com that I exposed on my site by taking a copy of the page and adding in big red text that not to used the page as it was a fake.

Any advise would be appreciated before I decide how I should go about hosting the site that is dedicated to exposing multiple frauds on eBay that eBay is turning a blind eye towards.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes eBay just got my site took down at <a href="http://www.eBuster.co.uk" rel="nofollow">http://www.eBuster.co.uk</a> because it links back to scammer accounts on eBay so people can see the scams for themselves what these people are doing and it also contained copies of many pages I had preserved because eBay has a habit of trying to hide pages in an effort to prevent the course of justice.</p>
<p>The site also contains millions of eBay member names that can be searched but I’m not sure if that come under copyright law or not as it is possible to search member for member names from Google that gives you links directly into eBay accounts.</p>
<p>I think my best bet is to take a leaf out of eBays book which is to side step many laws here in the UK including the FSA by having eBays registered office in Luxemburg so maybe I need to look offshore myself for my service provider.</p>
<p>Maybe it’s becoming against the law to expose fraud on eBay as the only way I can see anyone making a case is by linking to eBay pages themselves or by taking static copied of pages but it seems both are prohibited under DMCA rules and eBay certainly seems to have their way with the law here in the UK when it comes to the Birmingham police and trading standards who point blank refuse to except concrete evidence linking a fraudster to no less than eight eBay accounts being used to sell death traps as cars.</p>
<p>What seems to have really have upset eBay was a fake login page hosted by about.ebay.com that I exposed on my site by taking a copy of the page and adding in big red text that not to used the page as it was a fake.</p>
<p>Any advise would be appreciated before I decide how I should go about hosting the site that is dedicated to exposing multiple frauds on eBay that eBay is turning a blind eye towards.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: austic06</title>
		<link>http://www.mikeshriver.com/archive/2007/05/01/free-speech-and-revolution-on-digg/comment-page-1/#comment-33</link>
		<dc:creator>austic06</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 04 Mar 2009 15:44:40 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mikeshriver.com/archives/2007/05/01/free-speech-and-revolution-on-digg/#comment-33</guid>
		<description>hey Mike,
 i frequently enjoy expectorating my inner thought processes onto the internet via blog and i have had two posts disappear via DMCA take-down. and it sucks. in neither case did i violate any copyright laws; in the first instance the post was removed because i used the wrong embed code to link to another site and in the second instance my post contained (inadvertently) the title of a book and, due to the nature of the book and the post, an identical line (which was the Jesus Prayer. which i haven&#039;t the foggiest how that could be considered anything but common domain).
i&#039;ve considered following up through the legal channels but the time involved and the potential consequences just arent worth it. so i just re-post and work my way around the dumb IFPA bot.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>hey Mike,<br />
 i frequently enjoy expectorating my inner thought processes onto the internet via blog and i have had two posts disappear via DMCA take-down. and it sucks. in neither case did i violate any copyright laws; in the first instance the post was removed because i used the wrong embed code to link to another site and in the second instance my post contained (inadvertently) the title of a book and, due to the nature of the book and the post, an identical line (which was the Jesus Prayer. which i haven&#8217;t the foggiest how that could be considered anything but common domain).<br />
i&#8217;ve considered following up through the legal channels but the time involved and the potential consequences just arent worth it. so i just re-post and work my way around the dumb IFPA bot.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
